Basic Information About The Hundred Cricket Tournament

Cricket competitions’ shortest format is the Hundred. Just 100 balls are bowled to the opposition by each cricket team. From the 100 balls bowled, the team with the most runs scored wins the game.

The format and regulations for The Hundred

The clue is in the name itself! Each team will bowl 100 balls, with ten balls in a row from each group rather than six. This oddity is designed to quicken play so that a game won’t go more than 2.5 hours.

The first team will bowl 100 balls, while the opposing team will bat and then face 100 balls. The team with the most runs scored in the game wins. Simple. A bowler may bowl five or ten consecutive and 20 balls in a single match.

Every inning starts with a 25-ball powerplay for each team, which allows two fielders outside the first 30-yard circle. 

In The Hundred, which players are on which teams?

As part of The Hundred, eight teams representing seven cities participate in men’s and women’s tournaments; the winner will be announced after the month-long event. Each edition’s group phase consists of 32 games in which teams play each other at home and away.

The winning team plays in the championship game, while the second-and third-place teams in the standings compete against one another in an elimination game to advance to the big round.

What time does the season start?

It was initially planned for The Hundred to start in 2020. But the COVID-19 epidemic stopped that from happening. So instead, the tournament’s first season was contested last summer, and its second year in 2022. 

Teams and squads for women in The Hundred 2022

Birmingham Phoenix

Sterre Kalis, Amy Jones, Eve Jones, Ellyse Perry, Abtaha Maqsood, Issy Wong, Deepti Sharma, Davina Perrin, Sophie Molineux, Sophie Devine, Georgia Elwiss, Ria Fackrell, Phoebe Franklin, Kirstie Gordon.

Trent Rockets

Meg Lanning, Mignon du Preez, Bryony Smith, Alana King, Katherine Brunt, Kathryn Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Sarah Glenn, Nat Sciver, Marie Kelly, Sophie Munro, Alexa Stonehouse, Georgia Davis, Elyse Villani, Ella Claridge, and Emma Marlow are just a few of the names that come to mind.

Welsh Fire

Nicola Carey, Sarah Bryce, Hannah Baker, Lauren Filer, Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Rachael Haynes, Annabel Sutherland, Fran Wilson, Alex Hartley, Fi Morris, Nicole Harvey, Georgia Hennessy, Hayley Matthews, Claire Nicholas, and Alex Griffiths.

Manchester Originals

Amy Satterthwaite, Phoebe Graham, Deandra Dottin, Georgie Boyce, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Cordelia Griffith, Laura Jackson, Hannah Jones, Emma Lamb, Lizelle Lee, Ellie Threlkeld, Grace Potts, Lea Tahuhu, and Mahika Gaur are some of the other names you might recognize.

Northern Superchargers

Alice Davidson-Richards, Alyssa Healy, Beth Langston, Katie Levick, Kalea Moore, Jemimah Rodrigues, Liz Russell, Linsey Smith, Laura Wolvaardt, Jenny Gunn, Lucy Higham, Heather Graham, Bethany Harmer, and Rachel Slater are just a few of the women mentioned.

Oval Invincibles

Winfield-Hill, Lauren Aylish Cranstone, Emily Windsor, Eva Gray, Kira Chathli, Suzie Bates, Ryana MacDonald-Gay, Kirstie White, Alice Capsey, Grace Gibbs, Danielle Gregory, Shabnim Ismail, Sophia Smale, Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekerk, Mady Villiers, and Kirstie White.

Southern Brave

A list of women with names includes Tahlia McGrath, Georgia Adams, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Sophia Dunkley, Smriti Mandhana, Tara Norris, Paige Scholfield, Anya Shrubsole, Amanda-Jade Wellington, Danni Wyatt, Jo Gardner, Freya Kemp, Ella McCaughan, and Molly Strano.

Teams and squads made up of men for The Hundred 2022

Birmingham Phoenix.

Moeen Ali, Adam Milne, Benny Howell, Will Smeed, Chris Benjamin, Miles Hammond, Henry Brookes, Jack Leach, Matthew Wade, Kane Richardson, Tom Helm, Graeme van Buuren, Imran Tahir, and Dan Mousley are just a few of the actors who appear in the film.

London Spirit.

Glenn Maxwell/Josh Inglis, Mark Wood, Eoin Morgan, Mason Crane, Dan Lawrence, Adam Rossington, Ravi Bopara, Brad Wheal, Kieron Pollard, Liam Dawson, Nathan Ellis, Jordan Thompson, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Chris Wood, Ben McDermott, Toby Roland-Jones, and Jamie Smith are just a few of the players mentioned.

Northern Superchargers.

Adam Lyth, Callum Parkinson, Dwayne Bravo, Wahab Riaz, Adam Hose, Roelof van der Merwe, Luke Wright, Jordan Clark, Michael Pepper, Ben Raine, David Wiese, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Faf du Plessis, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Matthew Potts, John Simpson.

Southern Brave

Alex Davies, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Craig Overton, James Vince, Ross Whiteley, Quinton de Kock/James Fuller, Marcus Stoinis/Paul Stirling, Jake Lintott, Tim David, Joe Weatherley, Daniel Moriarty, Rehan Ahmed, Finn Allen, and Michael Hogan are just a few of the names mentioned.

Trent Rockets

Samit Patel, Sam Cook, Ian Cockbain, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Joe Root, Colin Munro, Lewis Gregory, Rashid Khan/Tabraiz Shamsi, Alex Hales, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, and Marchant de Lange.

Welsh Fire

Ben Duckett, Jake Ball, David Payne, Leus du Plooy, Ryan Higgins, Josh Cobb, Joe Clarke, Tom Banton, Adam Zampa, David Miller, Naseem Shah, Sam Hain, Jacob Bethell, Matt Critchley, Noor Ahmad, and George Scrimshaw are some of the other players.

Manchester Originals

Jos Buttler, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Tom Hartley, Tom Lammonby, Calvin Harrison, Andre Russell, Laurie Evans, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dan Worrall, Sean Abbott, Richard Gleeson, Mitchell Stanley, Ashton Turner, and Paul Walter are some of the other players.

Oval Invincibles

The following individuals: Sam Billings, Rory Burns, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Reece Topley, Jordan Cox, Rilee Rossouw, Danny Briggs, Hilton Cartwright, Matt Milnes, Jack Leaning, Pat Brown, Mohammad Hasnain, and Jack Haynes.

Also Read: A Roadmap For Building a Gaming PC


The Hundred is and will continue to be one of the most fantastic cricket tournaments. Game fanatics usually place bets on teams they see as winners. For this, a great site like Parimatch offers excellent insights, and odds provide the best betting experiences for your favorite team or player!